Local Hosts on IPTV

About Iowa Public Television

Iowa Public Television is Iowa's statewide public broadcasting network. IPTV provides quality, alternative programming that educates, enlightens, and entertains Iowans throughout the state. Learn more about our impact (PDF, 567 KB).

A noncommercial, public-service mission enables IPTV to present an unequaled array of programs of lasting value to Iowans regardless of where they live or what they can afford. More than two million viewers each month turn to IPTV for programming that reflects a range of interests for Iowans in all demographic categories.

Our Mission:

Iowa Public Television educates, informs, enriches and inspires Iowans.

Iowa's Statewide Network

No matter where you are in Iowa, we've got you covered with Iowa Public Television’s extensive statewide network of broadcast towers.

Contact Us!

Iowa Public Television
6450 Corporate Drive
P.O. Box 6450
Johnston, IA 50131

(515) 725-9700
(800) 532-1290

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Driving Directions
1) From I-80: Take Merle Hay exit
     north to Pioneer Parkway.
2) Turn left.
3) Head west on Pioneer
     Parkway to Corporate Drive.
4) Turn left.



Channel 11.1 - Des Moines
Channel 12.1 - Iowa City
Channel 21.1 - Fort Dodge
Channel 24.1 - Mason City
Channel 27.1 - Sioux City
Channel 32.1 - Waterloo
Channel 32.1 - Council Bluffs
Channel 36.1 - Red Oak
Channel 36.1 - Davenport
View IPTV HD schedule >

IPTV Learns

Channel 11.2 - Des Moines
Channel 12.2 - Iowa City
Channel 21.2 - Fort Dodge
Channel 24.2 - Mason City
Channel 27.2 - Sioux City
Channel 32.2 - Waterloo
Channel 32.2 - Council Bluffs
Channel 36.2 - Red Oak
Channel 36.2 - Davenport
View IPTV Learns schedule >

Iptv World

Channel 11.3 - Des Moines
Channel 12.3 - Iowa City
Channel 21.3 - Fort Dodge
Channel 24.3 - Mason City
Channel 27.3 - Sioux City
Channel 32.3 - Waterloo
Channel 32.3 - Council Bluffs
Channel 36.3 - Red Oak
Channel 36.3 - Davenport
View IPTV World schedule >



Molly Phillips

Molly M. Phillips

Executive Director and General Manager
Michelle Wendel

Michelle Wendel

Director of Administration and Finance
Bill Hayes

William T. Hayes

Director of Engineering and Technology
Susan Ramsey

Susan Ramsey

Director of Communications
Kenneth R. Harrison

Kenneth R. Harrison

Director of Educational Services
Justin Beaupre

Justin Beaupré

Director of Programming and Production


Gary Steinke

Gary Steinke

Des Moines
Courtney Maxwell Greene

Courtney Maxwell Greene

Vice President
Pleasant Hill
Sherry Bates

Sherry Bates

Julia C. Doll

Julia C. Doll

Des Moines
Angela M English

Angela M English

Jason Giles

Jason Giles

Kevin W. Krause

Kevin W. Krause

West Des Moines
Bruce McKee

Bruce McKee

Mason City
Kevin Fangman

Kevin Fangman