Cathi Miller recognized for game-changing integration of digital media in the classroom
Season 2 of IPTV’s Iowa Entrepreneur premieres May 5 at 6:30 p.m. The 13 new episodes each feature two local Iowa businesses and the stories of how their owners overcame personal and professional struggles to find success. New episodes premiere Fridays at 6:30 p.m. and repeat Sundays at 10:30 a.m. on statewide Iowa Public Television. Each half-hour episode tells the personal stories of entrepreneurs of all ages and backgrounds who have found success in a variety of industries. Viewers will meet extraordinary people, learn how they began their businesses, what their journey has been like and...
In order to broaden opportunities for minority and female high school students in Iowa, Iowa Public Television is offering a television production mentorship program for summer 2017. The unpaid mentorship program will give two students the opportunity to observe and gain hands-on experience in all aspects of media journalism including videography, lighting/set design, video editing, graphic design, web production and storytelling. Each student will shadow and assist IPTV personnel during the process of creating broadcast and online content. Iowa Public Television’s High School Mentorship...
Thursdays at 6:30 p.m. & Saturdays at 11:30 a.m. beginning April 6
Our schedule for this weekend (March 18-19) has changed since the March Advance went to press. Here are the new schedules.
Series available on Facebook , YouTube and Iptv.org .
Premieres Monday, March 13 at 8 p.m.
Submissions are being accepted for the next season now.
LIVE coverage on-air and online March 3 & 4
Programs highlighting poignant stories of courage, strength and perseverance