Iowa Public Television

Note: If there are corrections to be made to the classroom information
presented here, please email changes.

ANKENY -- DMACC - Ankeny Campus
General Information Special Information
Classroom Address:
DMACC - Ankeny Campus
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
ANKENY, IA 50021
Polk County
Room Number: 8
Room Location: Building 6 Room 8
Phone: (515) 964-6200
Fax: (515) 965-7022

District Office:
ANKENY, IA 50023
Polk County
Phone: (515) 964-6200
Fax: (515) 964-6391
Community College Region: 11
Node: 70
Fiber Phone: 110
Fiber Fax: 110
Site Limitations: Open Access
Site Type: Standard
Operational Status: Active
Authorized User: CC
Location: CC
Room Use Fee: $12.50/hr
ICN Scheduler/Contact Information
Primary Local Site Contact:
Janelle Archer
Work : 515-964-6856
Fax : 515-965-7080
Regional Scheduler:
Janelle Archer
Work : 515-964-6856
Fax : 515-965-7080
ICN Classroom Facilities Information
General Room Layout:
Seating Capacity: 24
Seats in Camera View: 24
Location of Light Switches: Back
Windows: Yes
Building Entrance: South or North side of building
Posted Directions to Room: Yes
Directions to Room:
Handicapped Accessible: Fully Accessible Building
Parking: Free - North of building 6, Lot K
Air Conditioning: Yes
Location of Node Controller:
ABS Switch:
ABS Switch Location:
Circuit Breaker Location: Circuit Breaker Contact: call ext 6209 Room Restrictions: No smoking, food or drink allowed in room
ICN Classroom Equipment Information
Special A/V Equipment:
Presentation Computer: In the room - Windows NT,
Chalkboard/Display Board: No
VCR: 1
DVD Player: In the room
Scan Converter: In the room

Robotics Student Cameras: 1

Clip-ons: 1
Push to Talk Presenters: 1
Push to Talk Students: 12

Internet Connection: In the room
Satellite Feed: A

Classrooms in District
ICN Classrooms in this District:

ANKENY -- DMACC - Ankeny Campus
BOONE -- DMACC - Boone Campus
CARROLL -- DMACC - Carroll Campus
DES MOINES -- DMACC - Urban Campus

Contact Us:
Copyright 2016, Iowa Public Television
This site supported by funds from
a USDE Star Schools grant.