Iowa Public Television

 
Home Recipes Video Stories Tune In

Upcoming Episodes

  • Eggs (#305)

    Farm-fresh eggs have gorgeous orange yolks and a delicious, rich flavor. They’re high in protein, packed with vitamin-D, and can be the essential ingredient to countless recipes. On this episode... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, December 26, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, December 27, 11:29 AM on IPTV
  • Tomatoes (#306)

    It’s hard to beat the taste of a freshly-picked, vine-ripe tomato in the middle of summer. Tomatoes come in a wide variety of shapes, sizes, and colors, and the flavors can be just as varied and... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, January 2, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, January 3, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Blueberries (#105)

    Antioxident-rich, low in fat, and downright scrumptious, blueberries are the ideal treat. On her search for distinctive Iowa foods, host Charity Nebbe explores how blueberries are grown and used in... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, January 9, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, January 10, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Peppers (#308)

    From sweet and mellow to blistering hot, peppers take on a range of flavors. They’re easy to grow in Iowa’s fertile soil; you can freeze, can them, and they can be used in a variety of recipes.... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, January 16, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, January 17, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Gouda Cheese (#104)

    Visit cheese maker and dairy farmer Mike Bandstra, from Frisian Farms in Oskaloosa; watch Chef Nick Illingworth of The Cheese Shop in Des Moines cook yummy favorites; and tag along on The... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, January 23, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, January 24, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Apples (#201)

    Explore the history and hard work involved in growing apples, watch chef Katie Routh from The Gathering Table in Orient prepare some sweet recipes using Iowa apples, and meet Beth Howard, author of... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, January 30, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, January 31, 11:30 AM on IPTV

Past Episodes

View All Episodes