Iowa Public Television


Hosts & Reporters

Dean  Borg

Dean Borg (Host)

Host and moderator Dean Borg is an original IOWA PRESS team member. His participation in the weekly half-hour news and interview program dates to the premiere edition in 1971.

Borg is familiar to Iowa Public Television's statewide audience, having hosted Public Affairs presentations on IPTV and PBS for more than 30 years, including a weekly in-depth report on the Iowa General Assembly. His award-winning work and experience as an Iowa journalist provides unique insight and perspective for reporting on contemporary issues and newsmakers.

Borg is currently Senior Producer/Correspondent for WSUI at the University of Iowa and a frequent contributor to National Public Radio (NPR). He previously was news director for the WMT Radio and Television Stations, Cedar Rapids, and reported from South Vietnam during the war there.

Borg holds degrees in journalism and public administration from Iowa State University and The University of Iowa. He is a native of Forest City, Iowa.

O. Kay Henderson

O. Kay Henderson (Panelist)

O. Kay Henderson is the News Director for Radio Iowa, a 60-station network owned and operated by Learfield Communications.

Along with news director duties, Henderson serves as Radio Iowa's chief Statehouse correspondent. Henderson covers the annual Iowa Legislative Session, and has extensive experience in campaign and election coverage. She also writes a blog which can be found at

Additionally, Henderson has served as President of the multi-state, State Radio Network News Directors Association, and as President of the Iowa Broadcast News Association.

In 2002, Henderson won the IBNA's Jack Shelley Award, the organization's highest honor "recognizing outstanding contribution to the cause of professional broadcast journalism in Iowa."

Read Kay's blog