Iowa Public Television


The Iowa Award Recipients Quinn, Knapp and Estes

posted on May 15, 2014

Recipients of our state’s highest citizen honor, The Iowa Award, are the guests on this edition of Iowa Press. This year’s winner and chairman of the World Food Prize Ken Quinn along with businessman and philanthropist Bill Knapp, the 2011 recipient, and international opera singer Simon Estes, who was awarded the prize in 1996, will discuss their experiences in the state and their respective visions for Iowa’s future.

Joining Quinn, Knapp and Estes at the Iowa Press table are moderator Dean Borg; Kay Henderson, news director for Radio Iowa; and Kathie Obradovich, political columnist for The Des Moines Register.

Tags: Bill Knapp Iowa Ken Quinn news politics Simon Estes The Iowa Award