Iowa Public Television


Stories Tagged "Republicans": Page 16

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Displaying 226 to 240 of 251 results.

Republican Tom Latham and Democratic Challenger Paul Johnson

posted on September 17, 2004 12:00 AM

Republican Legislators Christopher Rant and Jeff Lamberti on the Values Fund

posted on July 16, 2004 12:00 AM

Senate President Republican Jeff Lamberti and Democratic Senator Jack Hatch

posted on June 18, 2004 12:00 AM

Democrat Jean Hessburg and Republican Gentry Collins

posted on May 14, 2004 12:00 AM

Senate Republican Majority Leader Stewart Iverson and Democratic Minority Leader Mike Gronstal

posted on April 30, 2004 12:00 AM

Republican Steve Roberts and Democrat Rob Tully

posted on January 2, 2004 12:00 AM

House Republican Majority Whip, Libby Jacobs and House Democratic Minority Leader, Pat Murphy

posted on September 26, 2003 12:00 AM

Republican Mike Mahaffey and Democrat Jerry Crawford

posted on November 22, 2002 12:00 AM

Steve King/Senator, Republican

posted on November 8, 2002 12:00 AM

CAMPAIGN 2002: Candidate For Governor

posted on October 30, 2002 12:00 AM

Joining us is the Republican candidate for governor, Doug Gross. He's on the ballot for the first time, but he's not a political rookie. Mr. Gross knows his way around the halls of the Iowa statehouse as well as anyone, and he should. Mr. Gross earned his political stripes by serving as an... Full Episode

CAMPAIGN 2002: Candidate For Reelection As Governor

posted on October 29, 2002 12:00 AM

Tom Vilsack put his name in the Iowa history books in 1998 when he came from behind to post an electoral victory over Republican Jim Ross Lightfoot to become Iowa's 39th governor. With that victory, Vilsack became Iowa's first Democratic governor in three decades. Governor Vilsack, a trial... Full Episode

CAMPAIGN 2002: The Office of Attorney General and Office of Treasurer

posted on October 23, 2002 12:00 AM

Attorney General Tom Miller of Des Moines is the Democratic incumbent, and he is seeking his seventh term in office. Representing the Libertarian party on the ballot is Edward Noyse of Fairfield. And the Republican candidate is State Representative Dave Millage of Bettendorf. Full Episode

CAMPAIGN 2002: The Secretary of Agriculture

posted on October 22, 2002 12:00 AM

Iowa's Secretary of Agriculture sits on Iowa's Executive Council and is elected to a four-year term. Democrat Patty Judge from Albia is the incumbent. Green Party candidate Brian DePew is a native of Laurens, Iowa. Fritz Groszkruger is from Dumont and is on the ballot representative of the... Full Episode

CAMPAIGN 2002: The Secretary of State and Office of Auditor

posted on October 21, 2002 12:00 AM

Secretary of State: Chet Culver/Democrat/Des Moines; Mike Hartwig/Republican/Altoona; Don Arenz/Iowa Green Party/Iowa City; Sylvia Sanders Olson/Libertarian Party/Pocahontas. Auditor of Iowa: Patrick Deluhery/Democrat/Davenport; David A. Vaudt/Republican/West Des Moines Full Episode

Greg Ganske/Representative, Republican and Tom Harkin/Senator, Democrat

posted on October 11, 2002 12:00 AM

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Displaying 226 to 240 of 251 results.