Welcome to Iowa Public Television! If you are seeing this message, you are using a browser that does not support web standards. This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device. Read more on our technical tips page.

Iowa Public Television

Get the Flash Player to see this player.
  • World Food Prize 2010

World Food Prize 2010

Duration: 01:30:25 (Full Program)
Program: World Food Prize 2010
Broadcast Date: Oct. 14, 2010

David Beckmann and Jo Luck received the 2010 World Food Prize for their landmark achievements in building Bread for the World and Heifer International into two of the world's foremost grassroots organizations leading the charge to end hunger and poverty for millions of people around the globe. The 23rd annual World Food Prize ceremony was held in Des Moines, Iowa on Thursday, October 14, 2010.

The World Food Prize was founded by Nobel Peace Prize Laureate and Iowan Norman Borlaug. After winning the Nobel Prize in 1970 for his achievements in agricultural research, Borlaug envisioned a separate international award to recognize those who have made significant contributions to improve the world's food supply.



Post Date: October 12, 2010